Article ID: 113116, created on Jan 12, 2012, last review on May 11, 2014

  • Applies to:
  • Plesk for Linux/Unix
  • Plesk for Windows
  • Plesk Expand


If the Plesk server, assigned through Expand to centralized services (especially Centralized Mail), needs to be re-installed, follow this procedure:

Deassign the Plesk server from Expand prior to re-installation, and restore procedures. Otherwise, if Expand detects a clean server in place of the server that previously had domains, those domains will be considered as deleted and will be removed from Centralized Mail and from the Expand servers as well.

Server can be re-assigned to Expand after the Plesk server is restored from a backup.

29d1e90fd304f01e6420fbe60f66f838 a914db3fdc7a53ddcfd1b2db8f5a1b9c 8760abb54be64bdc3c8805b6572624e8 85a92ca67f2200d36506862eaa6ed6b8 56797cefb1efc9130f7c48a7d1db0f0c

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF