Article ID: 121509, created on May 9, 2014, last review on May 31, 2015

  • Applies to:
  • Plesk Automation 11.5
  • Plesk 12.0 for Windows


How to define .NET trust levels in Plesk?


The default CAS level of ASP.NET is "Medium". Administrators can change it in Tools & Settings > ASP.NET Settings > CAS trust level. Or through the command-line:

> "%plesk_bin%"\aspnetcfg.exe --machine --trust-level=Medium

Available trust levels are: Minimal , Low , Medium , High , Full .

Customers can change it for each site in case the "Allow to override the CAS trust level for websites" option is switched on by the administrator in Tools & Settings > ASP.NET Settings.

Administrator can change it for each domain through the command-line:

> "%plesk_bin%"\aspnetcfg.exe --machine --trust-level-allow-override=true
> "%plesk_bin%"\aspnetcfg.exe --domain-name=domain.tld --trust-level=Minimal

Search Words

.NET trust levels

trust levels

change trust level

set trust level

a914db3fdc7a53ddcfd1b2db8f5a1b9c 56797cefb1efc9130f7c48a7d1db0f0c ed7be2b984f9c27de1d2dc349dc19c6d 85a92ca67f2200d36506862eaa6ed6b8 a766cea0c28e23e978fa78ef81918ab8 33a70544d00d562bbc5b17762c4ed2b3 caea8340e2d186a540518d08602aa065 e0aff7830fa22f92062ee4db78133079

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF