Network configuration performed in Virtual Machine is lost on restart. VM has Parallels Guest Tools installed, and network configuration from the Hardware Node side is present.
If Guest Tools are installed in the Virtual Machine then server would re-apply network settings on each restart of the Virtual Machine. If any custom settings were present inside of the Virtual Machine they will be lost when server reconfigures network according to VM's configuration file.
Therefore static routes would be lost if VM has network settings configured on the HN side. Keeping both network settings on HN side and static routes in VM is not possible at the moment, but such feature is considered for implementation in future. Its internal ID is #PSBM-30891.
In case static routes are necessary for the virtual machine, its network settings should be deleted from VM configuration to avoid re-applying of network settings. Following command will help to remove network settings from HN perspective:
~# prlctl set VM_Name --device-set net0 --ipdel all --dhcp no --ipfilter no --preventpromisc no
Note!: If VM has several network adapters adjust adapter name accordingly. E.g. replace
Afterwards, desired network configuration should be performed from inside of the VM.