What is a difference beetween following two ways of a backup creation ?
Subscriptions > example.com > Account > Backup my account and Websites.
- Subscriptions > example.com > Websites & Domains > Backup manager.
Subscriptions > example.com > Websites & Domains > Backup manager.
This option will show all backups available for this subscriptions on server backup repository. All backup means either it is created with Server Wide backup, with associated customer/reseller or directly taken from the same page.
Subscriptions > example.com > Account.
This page will give you different options to take backups for subscription under admin and under customer. If you are checking a subscription which is not having customer associated with it (under admin), it will give you option to take backup of all websites under this subscription only , which similar to the backup taken from the Websites & Domains > Backup manager.
If are checking the subscription which is having customer associated with it, it will show you two different options
a. Back Up My Account and Websites - to back up a user account with sites.
b. Back Up Websites - to back up only websites with content for currently selected subscription.
If you want to create backup of complete customer account with its all subscription (in case of multiple subscriptions under same customer), you need to go with to Back Up My Account and Websites. Another option will only take backup of currently selected subscription.