Article ID: 1674, created on Feb 1, 2007, last review on Apr 18, 2012

  • Applies to:
  • Virtuozzo containers for Linux

Resolution

Generally speaking it is not Virtuozzo related issue and Virtuozzo has nothing to do with it. You need to make sure that corresponding updated 'tzdata' or 'timezone' packages are installed on Virtuozzo hardware node.

You may check if base OS has required update by examining the DST settings. Please run this command:

# zdump -v CST6CDT | grep 2007


If base OS has no required updates installed you will see the following (in this case you need to apply update):

CST6CDT Sun Apr 1 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 mtoff=-21600
CST6CDT Sun Apr 1 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 03:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 mtoff=-18000
CST6CDT Sun Oct 28 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
CST6CDT Sun Oct 28 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600

If base OS has needed package already updated you will see the following:

CST6CDT Sun Mar 11 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600
CST6CDT Sun Mar 11 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18600
CST6CDT Sun Nov 4 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18600
CST6CDT Sun Nov 4 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 CST isdst=0 gmtoff=-21600


e8e50b42231236b82df27684e7ec0beb d02f9caf3e11b191a38179103495106f 2897d76d56d2010f4e3a28f864d69223

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF