Article ID: 1907, created on Jun 6, 2007, last review on May 1, 2014

  • Applies to:
  • Sitebuilder 4.5 for Windows


Deleting of sites can be prevented by modifying web.config file located in the %SB_DIR%\Web folder. In the file locate the following line:

<add key="AllowDeleteSitesBySiteOwner" value="true"/> 

and change it to value="true"


%SB_DIR% is the folder where Sitebuilder is installed.

4d336e73be6d8fa81454b57cedf8e2bb fad6dc0c8e983c17ae70a51ac7952cd0 2a62cbceb986d1b8f45bcd3ff4cb29a5 45e8c8798afdb3e279a2f84bd498d19e 56797cefb1efc9130f7c48a7d1db0f0c

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF