Article ID: 2132, created on Aug 30, 2007, last review on May 2, 2014

  • Applies to:
  • Virtuozzo containers for Windows 4.0
  • Virtuozzo for Windows 3.5.1 SP1
  • Virtuozzo for Windows 3.5.1


Sometimes it is necessary to setup TS so that if another user logs in with the same user name as a user currently logged in, that new login will take over the existing session instead of starting a new session.

To make so it is necessary to go to Start, Administrative tools , Terminal Service Configuration,  Server settings and set to YES for "Restrict each user to one session" option.

a06f7889a0f0293c5c75e7ee47fa3d96 1348db476c8a5844ffbef8d503db9c15 28d0f7cc091e3b9304fa556c03f9a940 965b49118115a610e93635d21c5694a8 d02f9caf3e11b191a38179103495106f 2897d76d56d2010f4e3a28f864d69223

Email subscription for changes to this article
Save as PDF